Sign in to follow this  
LoretaH

Hello

Hello, my name is Loreta, I’m 28 and live in Norfolk. I’m in self isolation due to Covid-19, and the fantastic opportunity came along for me to learn BSL (which I have always wanted to learn), so I jumped at it. I used to work in retail and one particular stuck me whenever they came in, they were deaf and I found myself so unable to cater to their needs and offer them the customer service they deserve. I wanted to help this customer as much as I could but the language barrier prevented this. I have since left this job due to starting a family but my desire to learn BSL hasn’t diminished. When I eventually go back to work after my degree, I plan on helping as many deaf people I can in my new job role so they feel just as important and valued as everybody else.

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

• Latest Posts

• Hi everyone!  So I love musical theatre but I can't find a sign for it?  Please could someone tell me if I'm just being stupid and can't find it/what you use instead? Seems like a lot to fingerspell! Thanks
    • Hello, my name is Caoimhe. I'm 17 years old, so I'm in year 12 of secondary school. I currently live in Spain (from the UK) and I've always struggled with languages, but i recently found out I have dyslexia which is the reason I've always struggled with the reading and writing side of learning, which is why I've taken this opportunity to learn BSL, a visual language. I am throughly enjoying my coarse and seem to be picking it up quite quickly. It is really enjoyable for me to learn because it gi