Planning to sign while I tell stories

I took a live BSL course in London 40 years ago (!) when I had a number of deaf friends. That Christmas I signed the lesson as it was read at a carol concert. I did a little bit of voluntary interpreting for friends. I have been working as a translator from Dutch to English for 25 years and currently also work as an online storyteller. I thought it would be nice to brush up on my skills and sign while I tell stories.

• 2 weeks later...

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
  • Latest Posts

• Hi claire, I  can normally do sometimes over the weekends if you are still looking for practice Sue
    • Waiting in chat room if anyone wants a quick practice  
    • The dates the other lady said about are no good to me but can try another time say for example Fridays in the day time perhaps or at the weekend/   Thanks Claire
    • Hi Becky   That would be a lovely idea as I have trained before in BSL and have got a bit rusty and need to refresh my knowledge. I work with young people and in the community it is difficult to know when your skills are needed. This being Deaf awareness week made me feel I needed to carry on with my online course and try to get less rusty. Claire
    • Hi Aaron, I wou;ld love to practice sometime please. I am better earlier than later times as I had a brian tumour and now have M.E. so 4pm would suit me best. My computer always seems to freeze in the chatroom so I prefer to zoom. If you send me your email add. and let me know what day is best for you I can send you zoom details. Sue