Just started learning BSL as I am losing my hearing and want to be able to communicate in future years. 

It seems a daunting task though so comments and tips appreciated thank you.

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

• Latest Posts

• Any tips or advice to help me with level one course.
    • What is the sign for "carer" (eg. I work as a carer)? Thanks! :)
    • Hi I'm Jill - a volunteer at Calke Abbey in Derbyshire - a National Trust property.  As part of our aim to be more inclusive for visitors, we have created a Signing Support Group to learn basic BSL so that we can interact better with our deaf visitors, and this course is part of that learning.
    • What does 'HEARING HEALTH' mean to you? Researchers in Manchester are starting an exciting new project to understand how different people view their hearing and their 'hearing health'.  We would like to inviteDeaf BSL users who live or work in Greater Manchester to come to a workshop to discuss their own views of hearing and hearing health. The workshop will be run by Celia Hulme (a Deaf researcher) and a visual artist. No experience of research necessary, it is your experience as a BSl user that is important! The meeting will be BSL user friendly.  Watch this BSL video about the project: https://bit.ly/2m2XuxB When: Monday 23rd September 2019 Time: 6pm - 8.30pm Where: Friends Meeting House, Central Manchester If you wish to book your place or want more information, contact Paolo Arru via email or text. [email protected] or 07816 447520