Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

• Latest Posts

• Hello everyone, I have thought about learning BSL many times in the past but never got round to it, now with some forced isolation I have the time so here goes.
    • Hi my name is jane, my nan passed away Monday and I cannot be with or see my family at present due to the awful situation we are all in, but instead of sitting and being down and over thinking I have decided to learn sign language its something I have always wanted to do and my nan had a deaf sister so she would be really proud of me xxx
    • Hi my fellow BSL community, Wanted to come on and say hi. I'm a teacher who is passionate about learning and communicating. I've always wanted to learn sign language and finally got the courage to do so. So excited to be on this journey!
    • hii, I'm Beth, i'm learning sign language because it's always interested me and I thought id take this spare time to my advantage and learn as much as can, I also want to be a paramedic and I think this will advantage me when applying for jobs and university :)
    • I have wanted to learn sign language for as long as I can remember. Having a child with Autism, I am no stranger to the SEN Community, however, I am also a teacher in the making! I think having sign language skills will enable me to communicate with a whole new community who I would love the ability to communicate with. I have recently finished a PGDip in Inclusion and supporting learners, this is just another level of being able to be inclusive and supportive. I find this language fascinating a