introduce myself

Hello i am cookie and i'm a teenager trying to learn sign language. i always wanted to learn for a good while now. i have been learning for a couple of mouths now and i been wanting to expand my learning by meeting other signers and get some advice 😝🙃🙃

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
  • Latest Posts

• Hi I'm Lucy and just started learning BSL. I graduated university last year and live in Dorset. Always wanted to learn BSL because I have an interest in disability advocacy and digital accessibility. Having leanring difficulties myself means I am aware of the some of the barriers people may face and I just wanted to expand my knowledge.
    • We're all the same Rachel which is why this is a good place. I tried getting someone to learn with me so we could practice but no interest. And Lisa, I'm the same. I want to be able to talk to everyone I can. Both videos really good. At least we can do it safely here and critique without insults  
    • Hi everyone! I have been learning BSL from the BSL online course, its great to see so many people have taken up the course too! I am interested in sign language as I am a primary school teacher. I did a placement in a school with an additional deaf unit. This made me realise how important it is to be able to communicate with everyone and to include everyone. I have been enjoying the course so far!   Lisa  
    • I forgot about this post. I read somewhere that british-sign.co.uk uses a Guernsey dialect. I haven't found any concrete proof of that, but it does appear the creators are based in Guernsey.
    • Hi I am learning BSL to engage more with my son.