Hello :) Educator Learning New Skills

hello everyone,

I am an educator learning BSL as part of a development into inclusion for deaf students in mainstream education. I have a interest in learning Film making/Media BSL as that is the course level that I teach :) so any suggestions or hints or tips are greatly appreciated :)

many thanks

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
  • Latest Posts

• I am a teacher that has decided to practice sign language with a group of students that do not wish to learn Spanish. I signed up to the BSL course so that I can give them basic lessons in communication in another language. The aim is too introduce them to a wider world and to get them to be more inclusive. I also get to learn a new language in the process. There is the added benefit that the children will be able to talk as much as they like in class without making a sound.
    • Hello all, hope you're doing well!  I've always wanted to learn sign language, not just because I love learning new languages and as a visual / kinaesthetic learner I find the process of learning signs very enjoyable, but also because I want to be able to ensure that I can communicate with people who don't wish to / cannot speak with their voice. Everyone has a right to feel comfortable in conversation, and to be able to communicate with anyone they wish to, so I hope to contribute towards making that a reality. Hopes for the future aside, I am 16 (nearly 17) years old, and a student.  Wishing you all luck on your signing journeys!