Sign in to follow this  
cameron odwyer

Teach BSL Face to Face or courses local mother-well

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

• Latest Posts

• Hello everyone, I'm Rebecca also known as Becca from Newcastle. I'm new to the BSL world, I was told last June that I needed to have hearing aids in both ears due to slipping through the cracks as a child and no one picked up that I'm partially deaf. Now, according to audiologists they don't know how long or how short I will have the rest of my hearing due to not being on any records so it would be good to make sure that I start learning now in case I ever do lose the rest of my hearing.  I
    • Hi i am a 16 year old student and i think the same. I am learning it because i want there is an person at my school who is hard of hearing and knows sign and i would like to be able to communicate with her 🙂
    • Hey guys, I am Sarah, I am a newly qualified teacher and committed to my continuing professional development! I have worked with SEND children for many years prior to training as a teacher and know a few bits of BSL like toilet, help and so on but would like to follow in my Mothers foot steps and learn BSL so I am able to have conversations, give clearer instructions while in SEND schools (supply teacher at the moment so in and out of many schools). While we have the time... and now I am of