Sophie max

Little Introduction to myself!!

hello, my name is Sophie and I am a children’s entertainer and singer. I have worked at holiday parks for three years now and realised that learning sign language could really help with my job. This was after a family came to one of our activities and all 6 used sign language to communicate to each other and us entertainers, only problem being that none of the team knew any sign language. So I have took it upon myself to learn sign language to be able to make sure every child is having the best time on holiday whether they are Deaf or not, every kid should all be able to join in the fun .

Hi, my name is Bari. I work in Retail-admin sector. I am a marathoner, a proud father of two beautiful autistic children. I also run a small online sports clothing line called www.firefitness.clothing. My son is a non-verbal autistic and I am learning BSL sign language, so that I can communicate with him more in the near future even though he has good hearing and listen everything we ask him to do. 

I have completed Assessment 3 with the BSL and really enjoying it, and looking forward to complete the course quickly and get the certificate and planning to do more in this field.

Regards,

Bari  

Hi Sophie, I'm new too.

I'm a TA in a secondary school and whilst we have no current students who sign I figured that learning to sign would be a good use of my time. I'm practising with my small children so hopefully we will all go back to school with a new skill.

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

• Latest Posts