You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

• Latest Posts

• Hi, my name is Sarah and I'm am doing BSL to be able to be better at communicating to the children and young adults that i work with 
    • Hi all My name is Nadia (known as Badja). I am learning BSL to help me progress to be a SEN assistant in school and help children with learning difficulties to swim.  Hope you are all keeping safe and well  
    • Hello everyone. I am so happy I found this page as I am relatively new to signing and I could use a group like this with all you lovely people. I work as a SENDCo at a primary school. I was wondering if anybody here has come across a helpful scheme/program that I could use/adapt for our school. I want to make sure that children are taught the right level of BSL and the right topics but there is so little guidance out there. Thank you in advance!
    • Good morning, afternoon, evening! My name is Sirius, well technically it is my nickname but I don't go by my birth name. I am 25 years old, I used to work on psychiatric wards both private and NHS run but I quit my job as a support worker before the recent pandemic hit the UK.  I have always had a love for BSL, I have learned little bits a pieces here and there over the years but never anything substantial enough to communicate properly. I have decided to fully educate myself now because
    • Hello. Was just interested what sign language do you use if not BSL to communicate with your brother. Is there another sign language used in the UK?