Hi I'm Harriett I'm 22 years old and live in Leicester. I have decided to learn Sign Language as I am aware that during COVID-19 the fact that we have to wear masks makes it increasingly difficult for people who have hearing impairments to communicate (especially as they cannot lip read). By learning Sign Language I may be able to help someone to communicate. I am also studying to be a Teacher and think it is important that I know some Sign Language for that too. 

Edited by Harriett Alice Thraves

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
  • Latest Posts

• Iris, you have posted some interesting questions, and a couple of them could be expanded considerably. I would like to respond at length but not just now. I'll try and do so in a week or so. Are we permitted to communicate outside the forum? [email protected]