Newbie Alert

Joanna J

Hey Everybody 

I am new to learning BSL, just finished Assessment 3 and so far I am really enjoying it. People I know have always commented on how much I gesticulate with my hands and that I should try learning Sign language. I have partial hearing loss in one of my ears, that has happened over a period of time and during this pandemic with everyone wearing masks it occurred to me just how much I rely on lip reading. This motivated me to learn sign language and so here I am. Its nice to have a forum on here to converse with others as I don't know anyone else who has learnt BSL.

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

• Latest Posts

• hi my name is Sue. I've been inspired by Lisa on strictly come dancing to sign up and learn BSL. I'm a childminder and school kitchen assistant. This will be so helpful in both my part-time jobs. I was really chuffed to score 8 on my first fingerspelling game. Well may it continue. 
    • Interested to check this out not tried song signing. Strangely though, I find I'm picking it up really quickly, I'm guessing because it's so visual. Good luck with the course 
    • Hello my name is Neil and I am learning BSL as I am recently losing my hearing. I have decided due to the decline of my hearing that it is worth preparing for it going completely also teaching my children as I progress. I have just started my level 1 today.