Sign in to follow this  
Emmabsl1973

Looking to improve my BSL

Hi,

My name is Emma and I am Level 3 qualified in BSL... I passed my exam 6 years ago but to be honest have hardly used it since.  I'm not starting to think about putting it to good use, but have no idea where to start.  

I struggle with confidence and feel that I would need to start back at the beginning before I could put myself up for work.  Does anyone out there have any advice on how I could build on this?  Also thoughts on the best way to get in to work, and how I can improve my BSL/English translation, placement etc...

Any thoughts/advice would be really welcomed.

Many thanks

Emma

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

• Latest Posts

• Hello, I'm new to BSL just started the online course and want to practice so will hopefully become a regular here!
    • This video/dvd, help fingerspelling remember from 1st class. 
    • Hi there!   I'm trying to translate the following sentences into BSL: "In the first lesson, you learnt how to fingerspell. This video is to help you revise it." I'm not quite sure what that would look like, but this is what I have so far: "In our first lesson, fingerspell you learn how. This video you help fingerspelling you revise how." I'm pretty sure this is wrong, but I really need the grammar to be perfect. This is for a school project where I decided to invent a BSL teaching method whilst teaching it myself. Quite odd, I know.   Any help would be greatly appreciated
    • hi I'm just doing my sign language level 2 looking to purchase DVDs but doing know where to look
    • Hi!    I’d love to practice some BSL with you, i’m currently studying level 1