Hi there!

I'm Lucy, and I started this course a few weeks ago. I've wanted to learn sign language to keep myself occupied during lockdown, but also I'm an author and I'm writing a book where the main character is deaf and sometimes uses bsl, so I want to portray her as accurately as possible, and figured there was no harm in me learning in the process! :)

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

• Latest Posts

• Hi there! I am a primary school teacher and have worked with children who are hard of hearing and children who are non-verbal. I found that learning basic signs helped me better connect with these students and that is why I wanted to study sign language. I am really enjoying the online course. I am looking forward to teaching my year 4 students to recognise and communicate using BSL.
    • Friday at 4pm suit?
    • Hi Mark, I did wait, but I guess you're busy today. Im free this friday if you have some time.  Otherwise let me know if u have a time available next week
    • It is really nicety relearn it and it could come / prove use at any point in my life. I so far have really enjoyed relearning what I have learn't so far.
    • Hi I am Jade and I am 20. I use to know sign language when I was younger as I was born partially deaf. I have fogotton most of it since then apart from Fingerspelling the alphabet. it is really nice to re learn it and hopefully use it.
    • Hello Adam. I have just seen this post, I see you posted it 4 years ago so this may be difficult to answer. But what was your conclusion? Did you complete BSL Level 1 after completing the Introducing British Sign Language by british-sign.co.uk? Or did you move straight to Level 2?