Level 2 sweats

Hi. :P

I'm Hannah. 20. Just started doing my sign language level 2 after a successful level 1. Really hoping to get connected with you all for more practice. 

I am studying BSL because I've always been so interested but could never do the course until I was 19. Now I am on the course am hoping to become a BSL teaching assistant. 

It would be lovely for you all to introduce yourself :D

Hiya! Im Mae, 17. I actually just started learning BSL today after being interested for many years, and am very excited to learn more. I am currently in my last year at school, and hope to go to uni next year and study drama to look at different ways of showing communication in performance. I hope to include BSL in future performances, as well as get to know different people who also know BSL.

I'm Laura-Jane, i'm 19 and am in my second year at University studying British Sign Language and Interpreting.

I found this forum whilst looking for extra fingerspelling practice but I'm also looking forward to getting to know other people who also have an interest in BSL! 

Edited by Laura-Jane

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

• Latest Posts

• Hi Amy Welcome!  I am doing Level 1 at college at the moment so am new to BSL and am finding it very interesting. In answer to your questions: - How long do you spend on your practice a day?  2 to 4 hours a week on top of college - How do you try to remember things you have learnt?  When I get home I write down what I have learn in my language, for example: NAME ME: 2 finger salute and then point to chest HOW ARE YOU? 2 hand boob rub into flying thumbs up towards person - what is the best way to practice?  With family, in a mirror, on here... you will find your best method.  I think I'm still looking for mine! Good luck Monty