jovol

Hi! New to BSL and I'm interested in teaching ESL via BSL

Hi there,

I'm new to BSL and I am interested in how to teach English as a second language (ESL) to those who are hard of hearing and to those who are visually impaired.

If there are any books that would give a seasoned ESL teacher pointers on how to do this, please can you recommend them.

I look forward to receiving your recommendations and feedback.

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

• Latest Posts

• Hi my name is Julie Paton  - I am learning BSL because I have always being interested in learning BSL, I have worked in care work and have done courses that could help me with getting in to work and learning BSL will help me later on in looking for work and if I get in to work such as care work, or mental health or any direction it will be useful to have.   I am at the moment caring for my mum so I am just doing various courses etc also what with the coronavirus BSL is interesting and I loo
    • Hi my name is Julie and I have worked in care which I really enjoyed and felt that it was a rewarding job, I have also done administration work, I have always wanted to learn BSL and I am on module 4 I think I am doing ok learning BSL, I am enjoying learning BSL, I love learning new things, taking on new challenges, I am thinking that learning BSL will help me in the future with future jobs and work as this will be handy to learn.