You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

• Latest Posts

• hi I'm just doing my sign language level 2 looking to purchase DVDs but doing know where to look
    • Hi!    I’d love to practice some BSL with you, i’m currently studying level 1 
    • Hello folks   I've done a bit of research into various level 1 courses and I'm finding it all very confusing, plus the cost differences are amazing.  What is the best way for a complete beginner to learn BSL?  Is it ok to do the online level 1 then go onto level 2 in a class, or is it better to do the class from level 1 so one gets the hand forms correct? I'm thinking of doing a taster session first and see how I get on, then do level 1, or is it possible to skip that level and go into level 2 if you know the hand forms?   I've seen courses at Universities (Kings is £310 each part, with level 1 divided into 3 parts and as such it's a costly £930 for the complete course), compared to the online BSL course of £20.  Then the local adult education does something called the prelevel 1s and 2s at £126 and £158.   Please help, I'm on a minimum wage so can't afford the huge cost of some of these course.  If I like the BSl I hope to take it further through the courses, so a long journey (I presume to level 6).   I     
    • Hello everyone,   This is my first post in the forum so please be gentle.   I'm a mature student with an interest in learning BSL from level 1 upwards.  I'm finding all the courses really confusing, so I'm hoping coming here will help.     I have lots of questions, so I better have a look see where to put them al,l before making this post too long.   Nice to meet you all   Purdy.