Hi, my name is Maria and I am new to BSL.  I'm not deaf and have no family that are deaf.  I wanted to learn as it seems to be a great skill to have.  If I met a Deaf/deaf person I would like to be able to communicate and not do what most hearing people do, which is Shout! Thank you for having m :)

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

• Latest Posts

• Hello, I am Etienne, I am French but I have been living in London for the past 2 years . I am a Project Officer in an NGO. I don't have anyone around me speaking BSL but I always wanted to learn the french one but never had the opportunity to do it. Last week, one of my friends started this course and told me about it so I took it too and I really enjoy it
    • Hi! I am Sam and have wanted to learn BSL for years.  Having worked in Health & Social Care for the past 20 years, I now work within Community Development. On a day to day basis I meet lots of different people and with the benefits of volunteering and being more connected within your community filly accepted and promoted more and more often I find myself working alongside people with additional needs who may benefit from my ability to communicate with them using BSL. I currently live in