Why am I Learning BSL

Honestly it is something i have always wanted to learn,from the time i was a little girl. I feel that every person should have the ability to communicate with someone and if me learning a new language,as it be, can help someone feel connected then why not. Not going to lie though i am very nervous about making sure my fingers are in the right place but i am excited to keep learning.

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

• Latest Posts

• Hi, I'm doing my level 6 in BSL. Would anyone be interested joining a Facebook group to practice? I share information or information that may be useful. I finding people aren't around here very often. It's called BSL forum.  I'm happy to join any other groups that practice too. 
    • Hi there! My name is Lauren. I work in a hospital and am trying to learn sign language as I want to be able to communicate with all of my patients where possible    
    • Hi, I'm learning BSL as my baby girl was born with bilateral hearing loss and I want to be ready to communicate with her however we might need to in future! I also want to be able to communicate with others in the deaf community better :)
    • Hi all, I'm Alana (she/her). I met my partner in July who is hard of hearing. They wear hearing aids and can lip read me pretty well after only a few months but I am learning so we can fully communicate in all environments and also their hearing will get worse throughout their life so it is best to learn now. They are also learning so we are learning together! I never had to think about accessibility before I met them and I am very grateful that I get to learn about their experience. Meetin
    • Hello,  i am a student and i want to become a doctor so i thought this would be a skill that could be very useful in a hospital environment