Hi,

I would like there to be some more dialogue between all of us. Not sure how many of us are registered here but I am guessing there are a lot. Video chat would be nice but given time constraints and working patterns I think that seems a little bit difficult. Maybe we could talk/practice through recorded videos? Heres mine 😃

PS. Sorry for the messy hair, no barbers open nearby me due to lockdown :P 

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

• Latest Posts

• Hi my name is Paige, I've recently started learning sign language something i have always wanted to do but never had enough courage to officially start. I'm currently a university student and would eventually like to get a job involving me being able to use sign language. 
    • I'm autistic and situationally nonverbal, so thought BSL would be really helpful for when I lose my words. I also have C-PTSD and it'll help notify people when I'm stuck in a flashback and can't talk. I also want to be able to communicate properly with D/deaf people when we meet. I'm really enjoying learning so far, it feels really natural and easy to my brain.
    • Hi all! I'm Charlie-Thistle, but Thistle or Charlie is fine. I'm autistic and situationally verbal, so thought BSL would be a useful tool to have when I lose my words. As soon as I started learning it just felt really natural and much more comfortable than speech, so I may end up using sign a lot more than I'd initially thought. I'm really enjoying learning and can't wait for it to be safe enough to meet real people in person to practice with. Hope you're all having a nice day! 😊 They/