Hi everyone. I hope this topic is where it's supposed to be.

Let me introduce myself,

My name is Pierre and I am currently working on a signing avatar for my research project. The avatar signs train announcements in British Sign Language. The idea is that it would be kind of a phone app or a terminal in a train station. I am partially deaf and I started learning BSL recently, so I know I still have much to learn in order to improve the avatar signing  (and my own). If you could answer the following questionnaire I would be very grateful.

https://forms.office.com/Pages/ResponsePage.aspx?id=8l9CbGVo30Kk245q9jSBPWNZAdZJva9Cv7g43XIt1QRUOFhWOUhWTFM5VzhVR1dTWU5RMlMyVURDRy4u

Do not hesitate to write a comment at the end of the questionnaire, that would help me improving my BSL knowledge.

Thank you very much :)

Edited by Pierre

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
  • Latest Posts

• I'm in a very similar boat to you. I also have some issues with hearing/auditory processing as well but because I'm autistic and have panic disorder I can often get non-verbal when overwhelmed and it's happened during uni before, even, and it was really hard to deal with. Compared to other languages I've studied, BSL has not been that hard to learn for me.
    • Hey Lia, congrats on your baby I also just joined