introduction

deluablueye

Hi all. My name is Delia and i started learning BSL due to loosing my hearing.  I had joined this forum many years ago, but have been absent due to health and not having a laptop, which i now have. So i am hoping to use the  Forum to sign with other BSL users, so that i can regain my skill.  I hope you are all well and staying positive at this awfull time.

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

• Latest Posts

• I have just completed the level 1 course! If anyone has any good tips or learning tools I'm happy to hear them! Also happy to learn this new skills with any other newbies! Or anyone for that matter!
    • I have had a problem with Part Three on the online course, and it prevented me from moving on to the next stage.  I wanted to clear each level sequentially. I became discouraged about having to learn a whole range of occupations and locations, and was disappointed that "retired" was not included among them.  By now I think it would be WORK+ME+NO or something like that.  Also, no offense, but I'm not likely to have to use Carlisle or Teaching Assistant very often - and my home city (Belfast) isn'
    • That's always a challenge Claudette.  I'm lucky I have m y daighter who is also learning BSL, but it can be a slow process.  Good luck. 
    • It is fantastic, I try to revise what I have learnt, after work. I am trying not to rush the course, but have noone to practice with.