Natascha

Hello everybody

1 post in this topic

I am new to this page and BSL. I started an online course a while back but life interupted and I stopped studying. I am a teaching assitant and just recently finished my Level 2 course of that. After all the assignments and work I had to do for that I realised I enjoyed that. I didn't know what I could learn next when two days ago in the school I work we had visitors one of them was a pupil with her interpreteur. And that's when I remembered my online BSL course.

I am originally from Germany and a distant cousin (possibly a third I find the system of cousins confusing ;)) is Deaf and speaks German Sign Language, but prefers when with hearing people to lip read. I was always facinated when I watched him sign with others but I never thought I might should learn it. It has been a while that I saw him, we email regular.
I am thirty, have a dog and a cat and are friendly and open towards everyone. Hopefully once I can sign more again I hope I can find someone to have coffees and sign. I am in Bridgend, Wales and would love to meet new people.

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

• Voiced over. Throughout this video, I sign the ASL signs for right handed and left handed.  Oops.
    • I am a left handed signer. Always have been. Some people are lefties and you'll find them. tip, just mirror whatever a right handed signe is doing whilst learning. You'll get the hang of it. Promise!
    • I am on my iPad today and cannot use the VSL forums. I would much appreciate if anyone can Skype me.  Cheers!