I'm Angel and...

angellargay

...I'll bet you a nickle that this will be the strangest introduction posted for a bit.

As the title says, my name is Angel.  I'm a fifty-four year old, disabled vet, currently living in the Pacific Northwest (US).  I do not know any sign language at this point but am about to begin the journey.  So why now?  Yeah, explaining this is usually not how I lead in introductions but I cant honestly answer the 'why are you interested' part of the introduction without doing so.  I have Dissociative Identity Disorder or DID.  Those who are unfamiliar with that term may know it by the old term, multiple personality disorder.  One of my alters, is a thirteen year old named Lori.  Lori doesn't speak and sign language is her only language.  She's fluent, so I've been told, I don't know a word.  In an effort to more closely understand her world, I've decided to learn and am excited to begin.  

hi Angel I'm not good at asl I trying to learn myself. always had hearing challenges but losing my hearing more now and my hearing aids not helping anymore. I have elhers Danlos syndrome found out in 2015- 2016 I had this so no I can better understand why hearing has always been struggle. born very early micro preemee  just told a birth thing  now it the inherited thing. . I have heard of. d.i.d. is your military related (trauma) or before military.

was. born into a military family . do you have alot of struggles from military life....