Ian Wakelin

looking for bsl practice partners via skype

Hi. I’m currently learning British Sign Language for the deaf… level 1 at my local adult education centre. However its 2hrs a wk. & I need to practice with someone via skype etc. in order to consolidate. If anyones interested please get in contact….warm regards, ian

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

• Latest Posts

• Hello all, My name is Amy and I'm new to BSL. I have no real knowledge of how to sign but I am pushing to learn as quickly as possible. Due to my previous career working in a very loud environment for HM Armed Forces I have got acute hearing loss in my left ear which is accompanied by persistent unilateral tinnitus on the same side. This has resulted in me getting very frequent Audio and Photo sensitive migraines. I have been told by the doctors that my hearing will only keep deteriorating, and is has even within the last 6 months. I still have good hearing with my right ear, however I am extremely worried about losing it too and so I have decided to learn BSL. Even with the hearing I have, I find I get very overwhelmed by noise, especially multiple sources, which leaves me disoriented.. Thats a little about me!  Amy