Hi everyone,

My name is Leah. I am 23 years old and I'm a complete beginner to BSL. I am a primary school teacher and despite having no children in my school who currently use sign language I've always been super keen to learn it. Due to having a lot of time now with the current situation, I thought it is a great opportunity for me to learn and give me something to do while being stuck in a small room on my own for who knows how long.
It would be great to find some people to practise with to check I'm doing the right thing etc.

:) 

Edited by Leah Tomison

Hi Leah - likewise - but i'm not a teacher - I just want to learns something new!, let me know if you want some practice time!

Hi everyone. Excuse my first attempts, it is easier when I don’t have an audience but I need to push myself out of my comfort zone otherwise what is the point of learning?

I have always wanted to learn. I have also signed my kids up, who I am helping to teach and practise.

• Like 5

1 hour ago, Robin said:

Hi Leah - likewise - but i'm not a teacher - I just want to learns something new!, let me know if you want some practice time!

Would be great to! 

Hi I'm Scott,

I had started learning BSL but the class got put on hold due to COVID 19. Looking for a way to continue to practice and learn new things. We had passes 1.01 and had started on 1.02. Let me know if you're interested in chatting!

Scott

agree - 

and will start a zoom now if anyone wants to join - 

is it secure to share email addresses - or should we get the BSL website to arrange this?

53 minutes ago, Lmobbshill said:

Hi everyone. Excuse my first attempts, it is easier when I don’t have an audience but I need to push myself out of my comfort zone otherwise what is the point of learning?

I have always wanted to learn. I have also signed my kids up, who I am helping to teach and practise.

good on you!- out of comfort zone! - and your doing very well!

Thank you.