Sign in to follow this  
Ted

Hello all

Hello everyone. I’m new to BSL and currently doing the Introducing British Sign Language on British-Sign and then I’ll be starting BSL level 1. It’s not easy finding someone in Highams Park (east London) to practice with but this Forum seems a good place to chat with video so I hope to be up to speed soon. Feels silly not being able to sign much yet but looking forward to being able to chat to you online soon. bSL is going to be my achievement for this, my 40th year. Sadly my partner Gary doesn’t  seem interested in learning with me.

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

• Latest Posts

• Hi Clair, I am also a Teaching Assistant but in a Primary School setting. I have started to learn as it is something I have wanted to try for a longtime now. I have worked with children using Makaton for a while now and am looking at BSL as a way to enhance and broadening  my horizons as I would like to work with SEN children of all ages. I am also doing it along side my Daughter who is learning for her Bronze D of E.
    • I have just signed up to Introduction to BSL via the BSL website, although I know there are several courses available. I would be happy to practice with you. I will understand though, if you want me to catch up with you a little. I have not started yet.
    • Hi Molly, Which course have you just signed up to?
    • Hi Damian, I'm near Cambridge, but I am a total newbie (only just signed up to the course; so I won't be offended if you need someone with a bit more experience to practice with.